Distinguished Service to Philanthropy Award

Martin Richman, Immediate Past President

Providence, RI - On Monday, March 4th, Arthur S. Robbins, Principal of Robbins Properties in Providence, will receive the 2019 New England Association for Healthcare Philanthropy’s (NEAHP) Distinguished Service to Philanthropy Award.  The Award, NEAHP’s highest honor, will be presented at the 2019 Annual Conference, which is being held in Newport, RI, March 3-5. 

The award recognizes a New England philanthropist for outstanding generosity and the contribution of time, talent, leadership and resources to a healthcare organization. It is presented to those who have demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility, and through their generosity encourage others to get involved. Mr. Robbins has done exactly that during his 40-year association with Hope Hospice and Palliative Care Rhode Island, which nominated him for this prestigious honor.

Join us on March 4th to learn about Mr. Robbins and all he has meant to so many Rhode Island organizations as the Conference continues the celebration of NEAHP’s 50th Anniversary.

Scott C. Fithian Scholarship

NEAHP is pleased to offer the Scott C. Fithian Scholarship, in memory of Scott C. Fithian, a former NEAHP Board member and longtime friend and advocate of NEAHP. The scholarship includes the cost of conference registration and hotel fees at the 2019 NEAHP Annual Educational Conference, March 3 – 5, 2019 at the Marriott Hotel in Newport, RI.

This scholarship is available to any current NEAHP member. To apply, complete the attached application found here by Friday, January 25, 2019 at 4 p.m.

The scholarship winner will be notified by February 1, 2019.

For questions or more information contact John F. Garcia at John.Garcia@lifespan.org.